

American College of Surgeons

633 N Saint Clair St Chicago, IL 60611-3211 Voice: 312/202-5000 Fax: 312/202-5001 e-mail: postmaster@facs.org ACS Web site: http://www.facs.org

November 24, 2004

Dionisios V Vrochides, MD Apartment 309W 2 Regency Plaza Providence, RI 02903

Dear Doctor Vrochides:

This letter is your documentation of having attended Postgraduate Skills Course #14, "Abdominal Ultrasound: Transabdominal/Intraoperative/Laparoscopic", on Tuesday and Wednesday, October 12-13, 2004, held during the American College of Surgeons 90th Annual Clinical Congress in New Orleans, LA.

The American College of Surgeons is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to sponsor continuing medical education for physicians.

The American College of Surgeons designated this educational activity for a maximum of 12 Category I credits towards the AMA Physicians Recognition Award. Each physician should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Sincerely,

As from

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FRCSC, FACS Director, Division of Education

THIS LETTER SERVES AS YOUR DOCUMENTATION OF PARTICIPATION IN THE ABOVE NAMED COURSE

FOUNDED BY SURGEONS OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA, 1913 The American College of Surgeons Is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer

Officers President Edward R. Laws, MD, FACS Charlottesville, VA President-Elect Kathryn D. Anderson, MD, FACS San Marino, CA First Vice-President Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS Boston, MA Second Vice-President Henry L. Laws, MD, FACS Birmingham, AL First Vice-President-Elect J. Patrick O'Leary, MD, FACS New Orleans, LA Second Vice-President-Elect William F. Sasser, MD, FACS St. Louis, MO Secretary John O. Gage, MD, FACS Pensacola, FL Treasure John L. Cameron, MD, FACS Baltimore, MD Executive Director Thomas R. Russell, MD, FACS Chicago II Comptroller Gay L. Vincent, CPA Chicago, IL

Board of Regents

Chair Edward M. Copeland III, MD, FACS Gainesville, FL Vice-Chair Gerald B. Healy, MD, FACS Boston MA H. Randolph Bailey, MD, FACS Houston, TX Barbara L. Bass, MD, FACS Baltimore, MD L. D. Britt, MD, FACS Norfolk VA Bruce D. Browner, MD, FACS Farmington, CT Martin B. Camins, MD, FACS New York, NY A. Brent Eastman, MD, FACS La Jolla, CA Richard J. Finley, MD, FACS Vancouver, BC Josef E. Fischer, MD, FACS Boston, MA Barrett George Haik, MD, FACS Memphis, TN Alden H. Harken, MD, FACS Oakland, CA Edward R. Laws, MD, FACS Charlottesville, VA Charles D. Mabry, MD, FACS Pine Bluff, AR Jack. W. McAninch, MD, FACS San Francisco, CA Mary H. McGrath, MD, FACS San Francisco, CA Robin S. McLeod, MD, FACS Toronto ON Carlos A. Pellegrini, MD, FACS Seattle, WA Karl C. Podratz, MD. FACS Rochester, MN John T. Preskitt, MD, FACS Dallas TX J. David Richardson, MD, FACS Louisville, KY Thomas V. Whalen, MD, FACS New Brunswick, NJ

Board of Governors

Chair Courtney M. Townsend, Jr., MD, FACS Galveston, TX Wice-Chair Mary Margaret Kemeny, MD, FACS Jamaica, NY Secretary Julie A. Freischlag, MD, FACS Baltimore, MD